The Caherconlish Caherline Community Centre Council Ltd. was set up in 1992 to establish a centre in the village of Caherconlish for a wide range of community services, - from social, recreation, sport, education, to providing a meeting and focal point for the whole community.

Following years of planning and fundraising, spearheaded by a dedicated and visionary founding committee who financed many of the early activities themselves, the Millennium Centre was opened in 1999.

We are registered as a not for profit company as Caherconlish Caherline Community Council CLG (Company Limited by Guarantee) and were briefly under the umbrella of Muintir Na Tire organisation in the early years.
We are registered with the new Charity Regulator's office. Our main operation is at the Millennium Centre, the Square Caherconlish and we also own and manage the Caherconlish Tennis Club via an effective and dedicated subcommittee.

A children’s playground is installed in the grounds of the Millennium Centre thanks to the efforts of a dedicated group of parents with great local support.

The Centre is managed by a voluntary board of 12 directors with support from 11 staff members and a dedicated and dynamic group of approx. 8 volunteers who help out in the preparation and delivery of all services at the centre.

The Board meets once a month to

  • oversee the activities of the centre

  • plan for the upcoming events

  • review finances and reserves

  • multipurpose community-based facility.for a very busy make decisions which maintain efficient operation and continued viability 

In 2019 we have had approximately 1500 individuals use the centre on a weekly basis with over 58 groups and club’s dependant on the facilities and services provided at the centre.

Our Vision.

Our vision places the Millennium Centre at the heart of the community, providing a sustainable,
secure, culturally diverse and accessible space that is valued and supported by the people of the
local district and community

Our Mission.

Our mission is to promote, enable and facilitate inclusive activities, which embrace and address
the education, training, employment, welfare, health, social, cultural and recreational needs of
the local community and district.

Our Aims.

  • Keep the building available, accessible and safe for the use of local people and others.

  • Enable a range of social, welfare, educational, training, development and health activities to take place at the Centre which responds to the needs of local people.

  • Provide access to advice and information for all sections of the community.

  • Provide good quality services to users of the Centre.

  • Consult with the local community so that we keep up to date with local issues and where possible, advocate and support the local community.

Wesley Power
Roy Donovan
Is currently assistant chairperson and has been on the board for the past 10 years.
Susan Pratt
I first became involved with the playground committee, as I had young children. I was asked to join the board in 2017 and took on the role of board secretary in 2019. I enjoy giving back to the community by helping on the community council.
Kieran English
Kathleen Hickey
Mike Burke
Catherine Carroll
Phyllis Heelan
Marian Kirby-Heffernan
has been a member of the committee for past 6 years and is currently on the health and safety subcommittee. She loves supporting the community
Nancy Lane
Is a committee member and enjoys being involved in her local community
Margaret Ryan
has been on the committee since 1992 and served as treasurer for about 8 years and secretary for about 15 years. She has been volunteering in the catering side since 2000.
Mike Walsh
has been on the board 2 years and is involved in the HR & Finance sub committees and the ongoing social media projects. He loves to see the hard work of the past committees and our community continue providing a focal point for all our current members and attract new members for the future.
Show More

Our Board of Directors.

  • Wesley Power (Chairperson)

  • Fr. Roy Donavan (Asst. Chairperson)

  • Susan Pratt (Secretary)

  • Kieran English (Asst. Secretary)

  • Kathleen Hickey (Treasurer)

  • Michael Burke

  • Catherine Carroll

  • Phyllis Heelan

  • Marian Kirby-Heffernan

  • Nancy Lane

  • Margaret Ryan

  • Michael Walsh


A community based 'not for profit' company. Registered number 244904. Registered charity number 20143206.

(C) Caherconlish Caherline CC CLG. Privacy Policy.